oklahomagaq.blogg.se

Reggie level editor for mac
Reggie level editor for mac




reggie level editor for mac

He became my partner, and we named it Harley’s,” Martinez said. “Back in December or January, the contract was offered to me, and I had a helper in the kitchen. Martinez eventually took over the kitchen at Neil’s Lounge when his friend left for another job. I realized there wasn’t much competition (locally) as far as barbecue, so I knew that I had a legitimate chance in succeeding: I learned I could not only compete with what was out here, but surpass what was out here.” I did as much research as I could to perfect my craft. I went in there, and I learned how to smoke a little bit from him, but I took it to another level I was watching YouTube videos at home and filling notebooks full of notes. He called me and told me that he had a position for me. “My friend ran the barbecue inside of Neil’s Lounge in Indio. “I was working at Circle K, and I was out of the food industry. “I’ve been cooking for over 20 years,” Martinez said. Martinez, who received his training from a culinary institute in Monterey Bay, has not been doing barbecue for very long.

reggie level editor for mac

I recently had the chance to enjoy more of Martinez’s cooking while we chatted at the Red Barn: He typically runs out of his macaroni and cheese rather quickly, but I was able to try some-and it was unlike any macaroni and cheese I’ve ever had.

reggie level editor for mac

I was hungry, and I heard there was barbecue for sale.Īfter Reggie Martinez, the owner of the California Barbecue Company, gave me my food, the flavors that hit my taste buds were out of this world: The barbecue was sweet, yet spicy, and smoked to perfection. The only food I’d remembered there was a stale bag of chips that I once bought from a vending machine on the outdoor patio-until I found myself there one night after Stagecoach in late April. Some of the valley’s best barbecue is being served at … the Red Barn in Palm Desert?






Reggie level editor for mac